In recognition of the expansion to the school, the Governing Board was re-constituted 23rd November 2020 and comprises 13 governors in total:-

  • The Headteacher
  • 3 Elected Parent Governors
  • 1 Staff Governor
  • 1 Local Authority Governor
  • 7 other Co-opted Governors

The Chair and Vice Chair are elected annually at the first meeting of the academic year and this list will be updated as a consequence. The current governing board and their term of office is:

Governor NameTerm of OfficeRole/Responsibility
Mrs Erin Owen02.03.20 - 02.03.24Chair of Governors, Co-opted Governor
Mr Scott Dainty
01.01.21 -Headteacher
Mrs Maria Robinson07.03.22 - 06.03.26LA Governor
Mr Simon Bayliss07.03.22 - 06.03.26Co-opted Governor
Miss Carol Bliss20.09.21 - 19.09.24Co-opted Governor
Miss Jasmine Ellington07.03.22 - 06.03.26Co-opted Governor
Mr David Farmer06.03.21 - 05.03.24Co-opted Governor, Safeguarding Governor,
Mr David Murts07.03.22 - 06.03.26Co-opted Governor
Mr Sean Prosser06.03.21 - 05.03.24Co-opted Governor
Mrs Karen Abel23.10.20 - 22.10.23Parent Governor
Mrs Charlene Bent24.11.20 - 23.11.23Parent Governor
Mr Phillip Sacre22.10.21 - 21.10.24Parent Governor
Mrs Jenny Grove11.11.20 - 10.11.22Staff Governor
Mrs Claire Griffiths Associate Member
Mrs Sue Hope Associate Member
Ms Josje Reid-Anderson08.11.21 - Clerk to the Governors
Miss Gemma Hartop01.09.17 - 08.11.21Clerk to the Governors
Mrs Sarah Prosser23.11.20 - 02.01.22Co-opted Governor
Mrs Julia Bowles29.11.21 - 18.01.22Co-opted Governor

Completed governor declaration forms are held in school for all members but summarised below:

NameAppointed byBusiness InterestsOther Governing BoardsOther RelationshipsDate declared
Mr Scott DaintyN/ANoneNoneHeadteacherJanuary 2021
Mrs Karen AbelParentNoneNoneParent of PupilSeptember 2021
Mrs Charlene BentParentNoneNoneParent of PupilNovember 2020
Miss Carol BlissCo-optedBliss Garden DesignNoneNoneSeptember 2021
Miss Jasmin EllingtonCo-optedNoneNoneExtended family memberMarch 2022
Mr David FarmerCo-optedNoneNoneNoneSeptember 2021
Mrs Claire Griffiths (Associate Member)N/ANoneNoneMember of school staff
Family member to another staff member
September 2020
Mrs Jenny GroveStaffNoneNoneMember of School StaffNovember 2020
Mrs Sue Hope (Associate Member)N/ANoneNoneMember of School Staff
Grandparent of Pupil
October 2021
Mrs Erin OwenCo-optedNoneNoneParent of pupilsSeptember 2021
Mr Sean ProsserCo-optedNoneNoneMarried to another govenorNovember 2020
Mrs Julia BowlesCo-optedNoneNoneNoneNovember 2021
Mrs Sarah ProsserCo-optedNoneNoneMarried to another govenorNovember 2020

Details on the role and responsibilities of a school governor can be found on this link. Associate governors do not have voting rights.

Attendance registers can be accessed below:

2020-21 Attendance registers

2019-20 Attendance registers

2018-19 Attendance registers

2017-18 Attendance registers

2016-17 Attendance registers